What We’re Watching: The Girl


I’M SUPER EXCITED to see The Girl on HBO!  It’s about the relationship between filmmaker Alfred Hitchcock and actress Tippi Hedren.  If you don’t know, she’s Melanie Griffin’s mom and she starred in The Birds, which is my favorite Hitchcock film.  Someone told me last weekend that my face reminds them of Tippi Hedren. What an epic compliment! It totally made my day. Anyway, The Girl premiers on HBO Saturday, October 20th at 9pm. I’m thinking of finding a green suit and gluing blackbirds to it for Halloween…

Check out a lil sneak peek of The Girl, above.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, What We're Watching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

