Meet the Staff: L-L-L-L-Landon!

MEET LANDON, the other guy on staff. Now I’m not saying I don’t fiercely love each and every one of the L:C girls, but what I am saying is that it’s nice to have another dude on staff, isn’t it? It is. It really, really is.

Landon, where do you come from? My roots are in the South. I lived in Louisiana for 13 years and then in Texas for five years. I’m not a Southern boy by any means, but I do love going home to relax a bit with my family and doggies.

Whatcha do outside of L:C? Outside of L:C, I currently intern in the Features department of Vogue. And when Fall comes, I’ll resume school for my sophomore year.

So you’re in school? Yes, I’m double-majoring in French and Journalism at Hunter College of CUNY on the Upper East Side.

Like and dislikes? I have many likes and yikes, but currently: I like working out at my new gym, Blink NoHo, and I dislike the heat.

What’s your favorite thing to do on the weekends? My favorite thing to do on the weekends is brunch! I would brunch all day, every day if I could.

Describe your dream vacation. I’m dying to visit Paris. I should have been by now, judging by my intense love affair with the city and all things French, but I’m waiting as long as I can for the right time. Marc Jacobs said in an interview once that he envies people who go to Paris for the first time because it’s a feeling unlike any other in the world, and you only feel it once. I’m not sure if he meant that I should prolong planning my first visit, but I’m holding out as long as I can.

Describe your personal style in less than ten words. Lots of technically basic pieces with twists; minimal prints.

What are you most looking forward to about Fall? The things I’m most looking forward to about Fall are the new color palette—from the leaves changing colors to the wardrobes—and the crisp, cold air. It’s my favorite time of year. And Halloween, of course! It’s my favorite holiday.

Give us a Landon Fun Fact. I was a dancer for fourteen years. I’m versed in many different styles, but my main concentration was classical ballet (Cuban-trained). I don’t do it as much now, but (to all the single mens out there) I’ve maintained my flexibility to a T.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, Meet the Staff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

