Meet the Staff: Sunni, Our New Store Manager!

MEET SUNNI. Sunni’s our new Store Manager and one bad mother. (In a cool way, not like, an actual mother way. But you know that.) Get to know her, below.

So, Sunni, where ya from? I was born in Fort Worth, Texas. and lived in a little town near there called Morgan Mill until I was 10-years-old. My dad’s job was transferred to College Station when I started 4th grade, and I stayed there until after I graduated high school. Then headed north to Dallas, where I hung out for almost ten years.

How long have you been in Brooklyn? I’ve been in Brooklyn for almost 3 years. Time flies…

Likes? Dislikes? I really like Jeff Goldblum, whiskey, and wearing all black. I really dislike cilantro, cucumbers, and whistling.

What do you do outside L:C? When I’m not at L:C, I do a lot of hanging out.  I’ve always been a fan of hanging out—on the couch, on a back porch, or perhaps on a stoop. I can pretty much hang out anywhere with my pals. I also like to illegally download my favorite TV shows, and I keep up with my teams as much as possible. (Go Rangers, Mavs, and Cowboys!) And when I can make myself sit down and focus, I really enjoy crafting it up, especially with my handmade greeting cards. I’m working on building up enough inventory to open an Etsy shop.

What is your favorite thing to do on a summer weekend? I like stopping by the Knitting Factory on Friday nights for the 90s dance party. I’m also a fan of napping on the grass at East River Park, and maybe strolling through Smorgasburg for a bite. Sunday night movies in the backyard at Macri Park are pretty fun, too. I’m also not opposed to a good old fashioned BBQ at a friend’s place.

If money and time were no object, where would you vacation? A few weeks in Ireland and then a few weeks in Fiji … yeah, that sounds pretty okay.

What are you listening to right now? I’ve been feeling pretty 90s nostalgic lately. Anything from Spacehog to John Secada. I love all of it.

What’s the one thing you can’t live without? Russian Red MAC lipstick.

What’s your personal style in 5-10 words? My personal style is a little dark, basic, and easy.

Something interesting that not many people know about you? My name is Sunni because I was born around noon. If I had been born at night, my name would be Misti.

What are you looking forward to most about fall? Cozy sweaters, tights, and ankle boots … and football season … and the World Series.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, Meet the Staff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

