Spring Awakening

At left is a picture of a fox with a broken leg. This photo has nothing to do with anything, but I would really like to sign his cast.

Wow. Okay, so it’s been a while since we’ve done this, since we’ve had a little chat, you and I. And you know why I’m mad at you? Because this entire time we’ve been playing the quiet game. That’s right, we’ve been playing the quiet game, and you didn’t even notice. And so now I’m breaking the silence and taking the hit and losing just so you’ll notice me again; sweet Jesus, notice me! Look at me! Love me!! For the love of Boo Radley, LOVE MEEEEE!!!1!!1!!!!

Anyway. Here’s what we’ve been up to: Shadi went to Cali. Liz went to a Cee Lo and Band of Horses show in London with our homie Sierra. (Hi, Sierra!!) Meyer went to Paris. I went to DC to visit my brother and his BF and their terrible dog Lil Mama. Lo went to Florida and to a Lady Gaga show. And Mabel’s … well, Mabel hasn’t taken any trips. Sup with that, Mabes??

But aside from all that, we’ve actually been working really hard, too. On what, you say? On the website. On e-commerce. On our Fall ’11 buys. On getting spring merch ready to sell. On planning our spring photoshoot with the talented Jake Pritchard—it’s this Saturday and Sunday, and I LIVE for photoshoots. So you must forgive our silence because, you see, we’ve been ever so productive. But we’re BACK now. Back Micha-style. And I realize that the vast majority of you won’t get that inside joke, but whatever because it’s still totally worth it, and if you knew what I was talking about you’d think I was just the cleverest SOB on the northside of Brooklyn. And I am.

Long story short, we’re back to blogging. And the world will never be the same.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, To Do List, Under Construction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Awakening

  1. Katie says:

    thank god. missed you.

    and well-played with the injured fox. makes it impossible for me to stay mad.

Leave a Reply

