Call Me Typhoid Mary Cuz I’m Moving to North Brother Island

Sweet crispy bacon, I am OBSESSED with North Brother Island. See, I got home relatively early on Friday night, after having watched Death Becomes Her with Meyer, which is a really awesome movie, by the way. People forget. Anyway, I was mostly tired but was doing some FB stalking, and saw that my buddy Simon had posted this link to his page. I spent the next hour or so reading about North Brother Island’s Riverside Hospital.

The Hell Gate, Typhoid Mary, quarantine hospitals, corrupt experimental drug programs, and the General Slocum crash??? Sign me the eff up, son! This place is AWESOME. It totally fills an ABC’s Lost-shaped hole in my heart. I’d give ANYTHING to do our next store photoshoot there. Pritch, you up for it, buddy? How can we make this happen??

Check out the below pics from The Kingston Lounge site, which you should definitely read. Here.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, To Do List. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Call Me Typhoid Mary Cuz I’m Moving to North Brother Island

  1. Pingback: Decompose « I GREW THIS

  2. Pritch says:

    Totally in on this for a summer shoot. 100 percent.

Leave a Reply

