Life:Curated Isn’t Mad At Shadi, A Meet the Staff Post

(Quick note: “isn’t mad at” is my new phrase for “likes.” Onward.)

I really didn’t think I’d have to do another Meet the Staff post again… like, ever. But then half of our staff up and left us, which is cool cuz we’re all friends and they went on to their own things, which is totally cool. Cuz I’m not selfish. Which is why I think it’s cool. And why I’m not bitter. No, really. It’s cool.

It really is totes cool cuz we’ve got Shadi now, and Shadi’s cool as shit. We’re real pumped about the new addition to our team—I hate calling non-sports groups “teams,” but I just did; that’s how incredibly real I’m being—and she’s already stepping it up, helping with, well… everything. I even saw her make a list of To Dos today. And listen, bro, you know I love a To Do List, don’t even get me started. Without further ado, Life:Curated is proud to present Shadi in Williamsburg debutant style: with a Meet the Staff blog debut.

Aside from working for L:C what else do you do?
I’m actually really excited about a jewelry line I’ve been working on. I’m in the process of making samples right now and hopefully you’ll be seeing some of my stuff on Etsy soon, or maybe even here at Life:Curated!

What’s in your closet that you can’t live without?
I am pretty obsessed with Cosby sweaters, I own at least 4! I also love ankle boots for Fall/Winter. My Tobacco colored ones are my newest purchase and they go with just about everything. My fav combo is dress + cardigan + tights + slouchy socks + boots! A winner every time.

Favorite thing to do on the weekends?
I love, love, LOVE making a proper breakfast on the weekends! There’s just something about homemade comfort food that does it for me. Latest menu at Chez Shadi: Biscuits and (Veggie) Sausage Gravy, Scrambled Eggs and OJ. Yum. I’ve also been frequenting some really great thrift shops in Bushwick whose names I cannot reveal for fear that they will blow up, muahaha. And last but not least, I have a weakness for my cat, Tomo and succumb to his cuddling demands like a total sucker.

What’s your ideal vacation?
I have still never done the whole “Euro Trip” thing which saddens me. So I suppose if someone offered to cover all the expenses of my ideal vacation I would go to Europe – France, Italy and Spain to be precise. But I also love the idea of laying on a remote beach somewhere in Greece…

How long have you been in Brooklyn?
I moved to Brooklyn January 7th! So I haven’t even been here for a whole year yet. But I love it here. Originally I’m from California, so being on the East Coast is a whole new experience for me. There is definitely something special going on in Williamsburg right now as far as music/art/fashion are concerned, and I’m super stoked to witness it and be a part of it.

What are you listening to right now?
To loop this back to my last answer, I’ve been listening to a lot of Brooklyn-based bands right now. Specifically loving Vivian Girls and Grizzly Bear. But also listening to a lot of Beach House, The Knife, Neon Indian, Best Coast, Girls and Arthur Russell.

This entry was posted in General Awesomeness, Meet the Staff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life:Curated Isn’t Mad At Shadi, A Meet the Staff Post

  1. Amanda says:

    That’s my girl! I love Shadi.

Leave a Reply

